2021 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship

Platform: RaceRoom Racing Experience
Prize Fund: €100,000
2020 Champion: Moritz Löhner (Germany)
Qualifying Series: Leaderboard/Shootout Races
Official Site: ADAC GT Masters Esports 2021

ADAC GT Masters 2021

Series Description

The ADAC GT Masters is one of RaceRoom’s premier eSports competitions. The official series has been running since 2019 and the latest season has just been announced for 2021. The series was developed with assistance from GT Masters champion and avid sim-racer, Kevin van der Linde.

In 2019 there were three ADAC GT Masters rounds at Nürburgring, Hockenheim and Sachsenring, and also at the ADAC SimRacing Expo stage. The 2021 event will take place entirely online due to COVID-19 restrictions, but it does have an increased prize fund of €100,000.

Qualification for places begins with two Time Attack Qualifiers in the form of two leaderboard events. The top 32 from each leaderboard will move forward to the shootout phase.

The shootout phase will consist of three 40 minute multiplayer races with the 32 winners from each leaderboard competing for a total of 28 qualifying spots who, along with 4 guest starters. This will complete the 32 driver line-up. These drivers will then compete for the main ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship.

ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship

The 2021 season has another new feature: the ADAC GT4 eSports Series, which starts on the support programme for the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship. The participants must qualify via a specific leaderboard ahead of each race. The season’s three fastest GT4 drivers receive a wildcard entry to the 2022 ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship. The races will be streamed in live shows in the run-up to the ADAC GT Masters eSports races.

2021 Season Standings

Drivers TBD.

2021 Schedule

Leaderboard Qualifying Phase

Leaderboard 125.03.2021 – 29.03.2021Hockenheimring GP
Leaderboard 201.04.2021 – 05.04.2021 Circuit Zandvoort

Shootout Qualifying Phase

Shootout 1Thursday, April 1st Hockenheimring, Oschersleben Moto A, Sachsenring Watch
Shootout 2Thursday, April 8thRed Bull Ring, Circuit Zandvoort, Nürburgring Sprint

Full ADAC GT Masters Season

1Tuesday, June 1stMotorsport Arena Oschersleben
2Tuesday, June 8thRed Bull Ring
3Tuesday, July 6thCircuit Zandvoort
4Tuesday, August 3rdNürburgring
5Tuesday, August 31stEuroSpeedway Lausitz ( Lausitzring )
6Tuesday, September 28thSachsenring
7Tuesday, October 19thHockenheimring (double header)