GT Pro Series

Platform: rFactor 2
Prize Fund: €18,000
Current Champion: Erhan Jajovski (North Macedonia)
Qualifying Series: GT Challenge Series
Official Site: rFactor 2 GT Series

Series Description

The rFactor 2 GT Series was established in 2020. The GT Pro Series is the top flight championship that will feature the fastest drivers, with the GT Challenge Series acting as a feeder championship for the main series.. The event features drivers from various eSports teams including Williams, McLaren and Red Bull.

rFactor 2 GT Pro Series

At the end of the six-event season the bottom five of the drivers’ championship in the Pro Series get relegated down to the Challenge Series for the second season. Their places are then filled by the top five drivers from the Challenge Series. The racers who finished 21st-25th in the Pro Series and sixth-10th in the Challenge Series will then go into a relegation playoff.

The relegation playoff is a one-day race event consisting of 3 Races. The top five from the playoffs secure the final spots on the grid for season two of the GT Pro Series, the rest drop out. Drivers dropping out of Pro Series start the new season in the same way as any other driver, with the need to qualify via the Hotlap Qualifier to get placed in a Split to start the season in. There is no carry-over from the Challenge Series Season to Season.

The cars in both championships will be GT3 race cars from manufacturers including Aston Martin, McLaren and Porsche. Both the GT Pro and GT Challenge Series will feature a 15 minute sprint race followed by a 45 minute main race and will run one race every other Monday with the two championships taking place on alternate weeks.

Current Driver Standings (2021 Season 3)

Not available.

Season 3 Schedule

1Monday, 8th MarchImolaWatchRead
2Monday, 22nd MarchCircuit Spa FrancorchampsWatchRead
3Monday, 5th AprilSilverstone Circuit (GP)WatchRead
4Monday, 19th AprilNürburgringWatchRead
5Monday, 3rd MaySebringWatchRead
6Monday, 17th MayIndianapolisWatchRead